Loon Lake School

Our Community, Our School, Our Family

 
Board of Directors
Board Policies
Employment
Food Services
Kids Corner
Library
Minutes
Public Notices
Transportation


Our School is COOL!
  

Educational Links:

 

Additional Resources:

Education Place

Hubble Heritage Gallery of Images

M&M'SŪ  Character Creator

NASA -  Kids' Club 

National Geographic Kids

Netsmart Kids

PBS KIDS

Space.com

Homeroom

Homeroom

 
Welcome to 

Loon Lake School District #183

Established in 1889  

Our Vision

Learning for Life

at Loon Lake School!

Our Mission:

To be a professional, welcoming, and caring community of lifelong learners; provide a secure academic and social environment; and to empower our children to become productive citizens in an ever changing world.

 

Dr. Terry Munther, Superintendent tmunther@loonlakeschool.org
Brad Van Dyne, Principal bvandyne@loonlakeschool.org
Barb Sevey, Business Manager bsevey@loonlakeschool.org
Cara Dyck, Kindergarten cdyck@loonlakeschool.org
Andrea Hansen, First & Second Grade ahansen@loonlakeschool.org
Deedee Schroeder, Second & Third Grade, Music dschroeder@loonlakeschool.org
Jennie Lucker, Fourth & Fifth Grade jlucker@loonlakeschool.org
Keri Hodgson, Fifth & Sixth Grade khodgson@loonlakeschool.org
Katie McCrea, Special Education kmccrea@loonlakeschool.org
Monica Coleston, Home-Link Director & Teacher mcoleston@loonlakeschool.org
Christy Haines, LAP and PE chaines@loonlakeschool.org

 

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Loon Lake Board of Directors will hold a special meeting on December 16th at 6:00 pm. Link to Agenda.

Are you interested in serving on Loon Lake School District's wellness committee? Parents, children, and community members are encouraged to participate and help us out with this important work. Feel free to call the office for more information. Link to Board Policy 6700.

Our Beliefs:

Loon Lake School works in partnership with the community to provide a safe, nurturing and academically rich environment to encourage all children to become lifelong learners and responsible citizens.

All members of the Loon Lake School community are treated with respect and kindness.

Everyone at Loon Lake School loves children and strives to provide through academic learning and social interaction, a sense of hope and achievement.

Every child can be successful.

 

For information on how to report harassment, intimidation and bullying, contact the Loon Lake School at (509)233-2212

Loon Lake School's Board Policy on Harassment, Intimidation or Bullying

Washington State Harassment, Intimidation or Bullying (HIB) Incident Reporting Form

 

2014-15 School Calendar

Supply List

Parent/Student Handbook 2014-2015

At Loon Lake School District we pride ourselves in providing high quality instruction delivered in a safe, innovative, creative, family-like atmosphere.  Our goal is to help students become successful life-long learners within a supportive caring atmosphere.  With our excellent staff to student ratio, we pride ourselves on providing individualized attention coupled with high expectations.  Along with a focus on core subjects of Reading, Writing, Math, Science, Social Studies and Health and Fitness, our students enjoy programs in Music, Computers, Art and Library Skills.  Students entertain their parents and our community members at our annual winter and spring performances and annual talent show.  Along with these programs, we offer student many fun and exciting extra-curricular offerings in partnership with our community.  We are a child oriented and community oriented school.  We also offer an excellent and creative Homelink program, partnering with families and community resources to provide high quality home-based instruction.   Loon Lake School District strives to become a “showcase of the possibilities” as we tirelessly explore ways to make each child a successful, life-long learner.  

ECEAP

Loon Lake School District will be using Charlotte Danielson's Framework for Teaching and the AWSP Leadership Framework to enhance classroom instruction and meet the requirements of the Teacher Principal Evaluation Project. We are excited about the use of these tools to maximize student learning.

EDUSS Everywhere Download


Number of visitors since September 23rd, 2012:

To view a PDF file, you will need to use a PDF viewer. Adobe Reader is free and is available at: 

(click on logo to download)

 

 

 
   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Loon Lake School District #183

4001 Maple Street 

Loon Lake, Washington 99148 

(509) 233-2212